16-22 nov // weekly wrap up

18

This week doesn’t seem to have given much for me to write about but I wanted to do this anyway. I’ve had the past seven days (eleven, including days from the week before) off from uni for Reading Week and I have actually managed to use it productively, getting through quite a bit of work. I still have Antony and Cleopatra to read and catch up on from when I missed a session to have an operation a few weeks ago but overall I’ve been doing well on the academic front.

In between slaving away at assessments and reading I went to see Mockingjay Part 2 – it was my first time at a midnight screening and it was bloody amazing! The film was great, as awesome as I imagined it would be, and even though I kept yawning through most of it I’m glad I saw it at the first opportunity rather than waiting until Thursday. Except now… I CAN’T BELIEVE IT’S OVER!

I also got round to doing something I’ve been meaning to do since March 2014 now… finally, finally, after so long, I donated blood! It was a very surreal experience afterwards to see a bag full of my own blood – I’m glad I’m not squeamish. The process of actually having the blood taken took less than ten minutes and it wasn’t really that uncomfortable after a while. My main issue with the whole procedure was the length of time it took for them to find a vein, and even when they did they had to put the needle in quite far! Not a fault of the nurses, obviously, I clearly just have weird arms.

And now I’m rounding the week off with a pat on the back for getting two posts up on the blog this week. I know I’ve been sporadic (to put it lightly) recently but hopefully I’m back on track now! I have every intention of being, anyway.

How was your week? Did you get up to anything fun or exciting, or did you have a largely boring week like me?

– JESS, XO

Leave a Reply

