goodbye january // monthly wrap up

6

Wow. Before I get further into this let’s all just take a moment to share our astonishment in that my monthly wrap up is being posted at the very beginning of the month and not halfway through. I’ve been striving towards this since I first started blogging! My January has been an excellent reading month, just to preface this with. I read a grand total of six (SIX!) books which already puts me 10% towards my 2016 reading goal. I’m so happy with how much I’ve got through so far and can only hope I’ll keep up the pace in the coming months!

WHAT I READ

IMG_1870.JPG

WHAT I BOUGHT

IMG_1875.JPG

This lovely little set were a bargain £3.50 for all three at The Works. I’m not sure when I’ll get round to reading them but I couldn’t resist when I saw the price, especially considering how much I’ve loved The Raven Cycle!

  • Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #1) by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Linger (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #2) by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Forever (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #3) by Maggie Stiefvater

A LITTLE ABOUT LIFE

My January was, unfortunately, incredibly hectic. At university I saw two essay deadlines come and go and I’m afraid they snowed me under for a long while. I think I’ve done pretty well in them though! I’m still waiting back for the grades which won’t come until mid-February time but I’m hoping they’re good.

IMG_0114.JPG
The London Eye

I booked to go back to London for the day this month too!! Virgin East Coast Trains were having a super seat sale at the beginning of January where tickets from Yorkshire (my home county) to London were only £5 each way. Since me and my friends had been talking about going to London for agesss I decided to take the plunge, invite them all along (even if they can’t all come) and so now I’m spending my 19th birthday (Feb 11th) in London for the day! It’s going to be so fun. I can’t wait to go mad with my camera again like I did on my last trip. Honestly, some of the best photos I’ve ever taken came out of that week away with my best friend.

Capture.PNG
(L-R) Me, Josh, Kerri, Grace, Ennah

January beheld two birthdays within my friendship group. I really do cherish these moments with them all, especially since I live a few hours away now. We’re a gaggle who don’t see each other that often anyway but I’m glad I can still see them often enough. Sometimes the ceaseless messages in the group chat are enough though, because GOD DO THEY NEVER STOP. SOMETIMES I LIKE TO SLEEP, YOU KNOW???!?

sign off 6

5 thoughts on “goodbye january // monthly wrap up

  1. Panda

    Oh that’s great! I only managed to read 4 books myself. What did you think about The Manifesto? I loved it! And I’m from Yorkshire too! Whereabouts are you? 😛

    Like

    • Jessica

      4 is pretty typical of me I’m astonished I managed 6! THE MANIFESTO WAS AMAZING. LITERALLY SO GREAT I CAN’T WAIT TO WRITE MY REVIEW ABOUT IT!!

      yess yorkshire! without revealing too much, pontefract (in w. yorkshire) is the nearest town to where I grew up, though now I’m in nottingham for university. so great to see other northern bloggers on here!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

